Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

MSR Hey guys! Here’s my current morning skincare routine from start to finish! I use American, Korean, and Japanese skincare products.

I have included links from various sites where you can purchase the products I use!

Cleanser: CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser and/or CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 

MSR5

I use both of these products – depending on how my skin feels that particular morning. If my skin feels dry, I’ll slather on some of the Hydrating Cleanser. If my skin feels a little dirty or it’s just a normal morning, I’ll use the Foaming Facial Cleanser.

I use these cleansers in combination with my Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System. I’ve been using this little guy for several years now. Whenever it breaks my mother will find a coupon online and replace it for me. I’ve never had a Clarisonic but the Olay cleansing brush works just fine for me!

Prep: Son & Park Beauty Water

msr6

I purchased the Son & Park Beauty Water last month and I’ve been loving it so far. I grab an exfoliating cotton round and do about six shakes of the Beauty Water onto it, then I wipe my face clean. I think of this as a preparation for my actual toner and an extra exfoliating/cleansing step/product.

[Description from SOKOGLAM]

This multi-tasking formula creates a clean base for the next steps in your skincare and makeup routine. Originally created by master artist Son & Park, the Beauty Water can be used in the morning, midday ads a refresher, and night after cleansing to whisk away remaining impurities.

– Cleanse/Tone: The skin is cleansed thoroughly and gently with natural ingredients derived from coconut, corn, potato and wheat.

– Exfoliate: Willow bark and papaya extract renew the skin surface by lifting impurities and dead skin cells for brighter, smoother skin.

– Hydrate: Formulated with lavender water, rose flower water and orange fruit extract to deliver intense hydration.

I got mine from SOKO GLAM and you can get $10 off of a $25 purchase (the Beauty Water is $30) if you use my referral link!

It’s completely up to you whether you’d like to use my link or not!

Toner: COSRX AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner

MSR4

I felt like I needed a real toner, and I’ve heard great things about the COSRX brand. I spray four times onto the non-bumpy side of an exfoliating cotton pad and wipe my face. I like this toner, but I may need to get a moisturizing toner for the winter, as my face gets pretty dehydrated when it’s cold outside.

[Description from Wishtrend.com]

AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner is made with mineral water to rejuvenate for healthier skin

All-natural ingredients w/mineral water for more than just a simple toner. Exfoliate, cleanse, and prevent with organic AHA/BHA molecules! The AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner is made to hydrate and rejuvenate the skin while preventing whiteheads, blackheads, and blemishes for the perfect flawless skin you deserve.

Serum: COSRX Advanced Snail Mucin 96 Power Essence

MSR1

I love this stuff simply because the texture is so fun. It’s super slimy and gooey because it’s actually snail mucin! I used to use the Benton Snail Bee Essence, but they had a contamination problem a while back, and many of the trusted Asian Beauty bloggers don’t use this serum anymore 😦 I asked The Beauty Wolf for a substitute for the Benton Essence that included snail mucin, and she recommended the COSRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence. This serum is actually moisturizing and I like it a lot.

[Description from Wishtrend.com]

Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence for intense hydration!

Made with all-natural domestic 96% snail secretion filtrate, the Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence is a Real Power Essence that transforms the skin while keeping in the moisture and encouraging the real power of skin in a healthy way. It replenishes nutrients to the skin to prevent and repair damages and fills the skin with elasticity for a healthier, younger looking skin.

Moisturizing Cream: Rohto Hadalabo Shirojyun Albutin Milk

MSR2

This stuff yall. This stuff. I love it. I’ve been using it for well over a year now and it’s my baby.

I KNOW IF YOU’VE HEARD OF THIS BEFORE IT’S ADVERTISED AS A WHITENING PRODUCT BUT LISTEN! When Asian cosmetics say whitening, they usually mean brightening! My skin has NOT been bleached at all BUT I have noticed my DARK SPOTS lightening over time.

It’s so moisturizing and I SWEAR it’s what’s been lightening up my hyperpigmentation and acne scars. My skin is super radiant and glowy all the time and I’m telling you, it’s the bomb. My boyfriend even tried it for a few days and we noticed that his skin was getting more even-toned and brighter. He stopped using it because he didn’t want ‘perfect skin’ haha! It only took him a few days – a week to notice a difference in his skin, and he’s kinda unobservant. I think he had results so fast because he has a (way) lighter complexion than me (he’s Chinese). I noticed results after several weeks/months, but my skin has definitely improved because of this product.

Sunscreen: Bioré UV AQUA Rich Watery Gel SPF 50+ PA++++

msr3

EVERYONE NEEDS SUNSCREEN EVERY SINGLE DAY YOU GO OUTSIDE! I started using this because I desperately needed a sunscreen I could wear during my summer job as a camp counselor. It doesn’t give a white cast on my dark skin (!!!), but I would say it leaves a ‘bright cast’. I say that because when I put makeup on over it, I feel like it functions as a brightening makeup base – which I love. It smells really good to me – like a fresh citrus-y kind of smell. I’ll always repurchase this sunscreen as long as it’s in production!

Let me know if you’d like to see my nighttime skincare routine!

I’ll be uploading a video to my YouTube channel showing how I use all these very soon! Be sure to check it out when I link it here!


♥♥♥Thank you so much for supporting my blog!♥♥♥

F O L L O W  M E:

Twitter: littlepanadera
Instagram: littlepanadera
Tumblr: littlepanadera.tumblr.com

